Another Scalp for TWOP?

After The Worst of Perth’s public art triumph over the perth station sculpture, An Anonymous Perthon asks if the home of the kransky, Dubrovnik Butchers had been feeling the TWOP heat over the manboob pig. Painters recently got rid of the pig for this blander version. I hope it wasn’t down to us, though it is possible, as many search engine results for Dubrovniks or kranskys end up at TWOP. I also hope that the stripes aren’t going. Thanks anon for another good sighting.

kransky

kransky

About AHC McDonald

Comedian, artist, photographer and critic. From 2007 to 2017 ran the culture and satire site The Worst of Perth
This entry was posted in vanished worst, worst advertising, worst sign. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Another Scalp for TWOP?

  1. Ljuke says:

    Aww damnit, that pig had charm! That pig’s boobs had charm!

    On a side note, I wonder what Freud’s analysis of the sign-writer would be. Replacing boobs by painting sausages.

    Like

  2. La Plaza Bentley says:

    There’s a butcher in Leichhardt in Sydney that used to have a painted cow on the side wall, smiling at it’s rear half as it was being sliced into prime steak by a large knife.
    It’s on this page (3rd jpeg down)…seems they had it on their vans too…
    http://www.milliondollaryack.com/meat/archives/216

    Like

  3. lazyaussie says:

    I think there’s a flickr group of “cannibal animals” or animals inviting you to eat them or something. Very strange.

    Like

  4. CK says:

    No, I believe that like Spinal Tap, there are embarrassing cultural icons that must be maintained and endured.

    Like

  5. CK says:

    You know, as a lesson to the children.

    Like

  6. lazyaussie says:

    Well at least Manpigboobs it is recorded for posterity on TWOP

    Like

  7. The Challenged Porcelain! says:

    You have to give it to those dubrovnicks fellas, replacing manboobs on a “She Pig” with rings!! That is outrageous and they are geniuses!! GOLD!!

    Like

  8. meccano101 says:

    L.A, I hope the “band aid pulling flowers out of its ears” is still on the roof. I was quite fond of this one.

    Like

  9. Rage says:

    I’m a little sad, actually.

    Like

  10. Wayne says:

    Haha, this is hilarious, I work at Dubrovnik Butchers and I miss man boobs pig! Glad that you guys have him preserved on here…

    Like

  11. So do I miss him Wayne, so do I. I must visit. I like the salami there.

    Like

  12. Pfortner says:

    Seeing Dubrovnik’s here is great, but where are the Sausage Kings! I expected Sausage Kings! If I reach the end of the archive without seeing them reclining in their splendour atop Dubrovniks I will have to submit them myself.

    Like

We can handle the worst